DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Maldon District Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Heybridge Basin Parish Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Paul Dodson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BEALE Anne Marie		61	
BRYSON Robert Eugene commonly known as BRYSON Rob		187	Elected
EDMOND Colin Mark Hunter	Independent	127	Elected
HEUBNER Bruce Buchanan	The Conservative Party Candidate	70	
HOBDEN Marion		174	Elected
HODGES Martyn Philip	Independent	194	Elected
HOWAT Graham Robert		135	Elected
SJOLLEMA Jennifer commonly known as SJOLLEMA Jenny		114	Elected
SWANN Clint Richard		126	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	1	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		0	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	1	

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 501 Ballot Papers Issued: 256 Turnout: 51.10%

And I do hereby declare that, Robert Eugene Bryson, Colin Mark Hunter Edmond, Marion Hobden, Martyn Philip Hodges, Graham Robert Howat, Jennifer Sjollema, Clint Richard Swann are duly elected.